Clinica Sant'Anna

Dr. med. Pietro Schianchi

Specialist in Neurosurgery, FMH member
Interventional Pain Therapy SSIPM
Fellow Interventional Pain Practice FIPP
Expert Protection Ragg

Areas of specialisation (2)

Contact me

Hospital (1)
Via Fogazzaro 3
6900 Lugano

Work Experience

since 2005

Pain therapy activity in his own practice in Lugano and in the S. Anna Lugano-Sorengo Clinic. Scientifically active with lectures, readings and publications.

1989 - 2005

Spinal neurosurgery with consultative activity in his own practice in Lugano and operative in the clinics Ars Medica Lugano-Gravesano and S. Anna Lugano-Sorengo


Swiss Medical Society (FMH)
Swiss Neurosurgical and Neurological Societies(SNG)
Union of Swiss Societies of Vascular Diseases(USGG)
Swiss Society for the Study of Pain(SGSS)
Swiss Society for Interventional Pain Medicine(SSIPM)
World Institute of Pain(WIP)
German Spinal Column Society(DWG)


Neurosurgery ( University of Zurich, Oxford and Glasgow )
Neurology and Neuroradiology ( University of Bern )
Neuropathology ( Oxford University )
Pain Therapy ( University of Budapest )

Doctors with this specialisation

Hôpital de Moutier

Dr. med. Nuno Palhais

Internal medicine, Pain therapy
Privatklinik Obach

Dr. med. Anna Szűcs Farkas

Anesthesiology, Pain therapy
Privatklinik Bethanien

PD Dr med Constantin Klöckner

Orthopaedic surgery, Spinal surgery, Pain therapy
Schmerzklinik Basel

MUDr (SK) Bohus Dvorsky

Pain therapy, Orthopaedic surgery, Sports medicine
Clinique Générale Ste-Anne

Dr. med. Philippe Otten

Neurosurgery, Spinal surgery, Slipped disc in the cervical spine – cervical disc herniation, Hallux valgus, Herniated disc in the lumbar spine, Herniated disc in the thoracic spine, Cervical spondylotic myelopathy, Osteoporosis – fractures in the spine, Intervertebral disc prosthesis | Artificial intervertebral disc, Scoliosis and kyphosis (curvature of the spine), Spinal stenosis – narrowing of the spinal canal, Spinal tumours and metastases on the spinal column View more
Clinique de Valère

Dr. med. Rosa Martinez